We Put Your PLM on Course for Success

Consulting and Software
for Successful Product Lifecycle Management

Deutsch

DataSquare becomes a member of Kalypso group

DataSquare PLM experts will turn into innovation consultants: Since 1st of January 2014 the PLM House is a full affiliate of the American consulting company Kalypso. With this step DataSquare, is expanding its existing range of services in the product lifecycle management space with comprehensive innovation consultancy services.

Kalypso’s formal seat is in Beachwood, Ohio, USA. It offers it services globally and has an existing presence in Europe with a branch office in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Kalypso is the world's premier innovation consulting firm exclusively focused on innovation, product development and product lifecycle management. Kalypso helps clients improve performance, drive profitability and create sustainable results by delivering on the promise of innovation. So it enables its clients build capabilities needed to become leading innovators in their industries.

The affiliation with Kalypso represents an attractive extension of DataSquare’s client offering. “With the access to Kalypso's consulting and system know-how as well as to their impressive accumulated experience, we are able to support our customers beyond PLM topics in the development, production and marketing of innovative products and services comprehensively”, says Joachim Misdorf, DataSquare CEO. “We offer full service: From tools and techniques for developing ideas to strategies for concrete implementation in the existing business and production processes to measurement of success of innovations. The demand for embedding PLM in a comprehensive innovation consulting is large–and our offer is unique in Germany.”

Also Mick Broekhof, Managing Partner from Kalypso in Europe sees significant benefits for his company: “We are delighted with the addition of DataSquare’s talented team. With this expansion of Kalypso’s European geographic presence and capabilities we will now be able to offer our clients a more comprehensive set of services.”


 

DataSquare CEO Joachim Misdorf takes over the management of the DOAG Enterprise PLM Community

The executive board of the German Oracle user group (DOAG) has appointed Joachim Misdorf community leader for the area of PLM.

The DOAG is the network of the Oracle community in Germany. Under the motto “Advance in Knowledge for the Daily Work Routine" it has taken on the task of promoting the exchange between Oracle users. It informs its members competently about all Oracle issues and performs a constructive and critical dialog with Oracle itself.

Joachim Misdorf will lead the Enterprise PLM group as chairman as of now. He will advance the product lifecycle management topic within the DOAG. "There I see great potential, because with Agile PLM Oracle offers a compelling solution with an impressive range of functions and a high degree of maturity," says the DataSquare CEO concerning his new engagement. “I therefore like to make it my mission to provide this market and this product more visibility within the Oracle community.”


 

DataSquare receives Oracle Enterprise PLM Partner Excellence Award 2013

On the European Oracle PLM Summit DataSquare was honored with the Oracle Enterprise PLM Partner Excellence Award 2013.

With this award Oracle recognizes the great commitment of DataSquare to combine deep know-how in the execution of consultancy services relating to Oracle’s leading PLM applications and to implement it successfully in the interest of the customers. In the explanatory memorandum Oracle states that “DataSquare provides a decisive added value for customers primarily from the electronics and high tech industry as well as the medical device and the consumer packaged goods industry”

We have been very pleased about this recognition and congratulate our Oracle Enterprise PLM specialists for their excellent work. In addition, we thank Oracle for the good and fruitful partnership which makes it possible for us to offer our customers perfectly tailored solutions.

We are member of Kalypso Group. Also discover the Kalypso website:

Logo Kalypso

Wir bringen Ihr PLM auf Erfolgskurs

Consulting und Software
für ein erfolgreiches Product Lifecycle Management

English

DataSquare wird Mitglied der Kalypso-Gruppe

DataSquare-PLM-Experten werden zu Innovationsberatern: Das PLM-Haus hat sich dem US-amerikanischen Beratungsunternehmen Kalypso angeschlossen. Mit diesem Schritt weitet es sein bisheriges Leistungsspektrum aus und bietet künftig eine hochqualifizierte, umfassende Innovationsberatung an.

Die Kalypso-Gruppe mit Sitz in Beachwood, Ohio, USA und einer Europa-Niederlassung in Amsterdam, Niederlande ist das weltweit führende Innovationsberatungsunternehmen mit dem Fokus auf Innovation, Produktentwicklung und Product Lifecycle Management. Kalypso hilft Unternehmen, profitables und nachhaltiges Wachstum durch Innovation zu generieren. Der Anspruch von Kalypso ist dabei, seinen Kunden zu ermöglichen, das Potenzial ihrer Innovationen voll auszuschöpfen und so Innovationsführer in ihrer Branche zu werden.

Der Zusammenschluss mit Kalypso bedeutet für DataSquare eine attraktive Ausweitung des Angebots. „Mit dem Zugriff auf das Consulting- und System-Know-how sowie auf den beeindruckenden Erfahrungsschatz von Kalypso sind wir in der Lage, unsere Kunden über PLM-Themen hinaus in der Entwicklung, Produktion und Vermarktung innovativer Produkte und Dienstleistungen umfassend zu unterstützen“, sagt Joachim Misdorf, DataSquare-Geschäftsführer. „Wir bieten Full-Service: Von Tools und Techniken zur Ideen-Entwicklung über Strategien zur konkreten Umsetzung in die bestehenden Geschäfts- und Produktionsprozesse bis hin zur Erfolgsmessung der Innovationen. Der Bedarf für die Einbettung von PLM in eine übergreifende Innovationsberatung ist groß – und unser Angebot ist einzigartig in Deutschland.“

Lesen Sie mehr ...


 

DataSquare-CEO Joachim Misdorf übernimmt die Leitung der Enterprise PLM Community der DOAG

Der Vorstand der Deutschen Oracle-Anwendergruppe (DOAG) hat Joachim Misdorf zum Community-Leiter für den Bereich PLM ernannt.

Die DOAG ist das Netzwerk der Oracle-Community in Deutschland. Unter dem Motto „Wissensvorsprung für den Berufsalltag“ hat sie sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den Austausch zwischen Oracle-Anwendern zu fördern. Sie informiert ihre Mitglieder kompetent über alle Oracle-Themen und führt einen konstruktiv-kritischen Dialog mit Oracle selbst.

Joachim Misdorf wird ab sofort als Vorsitzender die Enterprise PLM Gruppe führen und so das Thema Product Lifecycle Management innerhalb der DOAG vorantreiben. „Dort sehe ich viel Potenzial, weil Oracle mit Agile PLM eine überzeugende Lösung mit beeindruckendem Funktionsumfang und hohem Reifegrad anbietet“, meint der DataSquare-Geschäftsführer zu seinem neuen Engagement. „Ich mache es mir deshalb gerne zur Aufgabe, diesem Markt und diesem Produkt mehr Sichtbarkeit in der Oracle-Community zu verschaffen.“


 

DataSquare erhält Oracle Enterprise PLM Partner Excellence Award 2013

Im Rahmen des Europäischen Oracle PLM Summits wurde DataSquare mit dem Oracle Enterprise PLM Partner Excellence Award 2013 ausgezeichnet.

Mit diesem Preis honoriert Oracle das große Engagement DataSquares, tief gehendes Know-how bei der Durchführung von Beratungsleistungen im Zusammenhang mit den führenden PLM Anwendungen von Oracle zu kombinieren und im Sinne der Kunden erfolgreich umzusetzen. In der Begründung Oracles heißt es: „DataSquare stellt einen entscheidenden Mehrwert für Kunden, vor allem aus der Elektronik- und Hightech-Branche sowie der Medizintechnik- und der Konsumgüterindustrie, zur Verfügung.“

Wir haben uns sehr über diese Anerkennung gefreut und gratulieren unseren Oracle-Enterprise-PLM-Spezialisten zu ihrer exzellenten Arbeit. Außerdem danken wir Oracle für die gute und fruchtbare Partnerschaft, die es uns ermöglicht, vor allem unseren Kunden aus den oben genannten Branchen optimal zugeschnittene Lösungen anbieten zu können.

Wir sind Mitglied der Kalypso-Gruppe.
Besuchen Sie auch die Kalypso-Website:

Logo Kalypso